Education Chaplaincy

Higher Education
Our Higher Education chaplains promote awareness of and engagement with matters of spirituality and faith.They offer pastoral care across the university to those of all faiths and none and find creative ways of developing Christian mission and ministry in ways that engage with young adult culture outside traditional church structures.

Nottingham University
The Revd John Bentham
John.bentham@nottingham.ac.uk

The Revd Dr Megan Smith
Megan.smith@nottingham.ac.uk

Nottingham Trent University
The Revd Dr Richard Davey
Richard.davey@ntu.ac.uk

The Revd Jenny Paddison
Jenny.paddison@ntu.ac.uk

 

School Chaplaincy
Our School chaplains:

  • Play a leading role in developing the Christian ethos/distinctiveness of schools and academies
  • Provide pastoral and spiritual support to students and staff
  • Support and develop school chaplaincy teams

Bluecoat Aspley
The Revd Annabel Copeland
Email: acopeland@bluecoat.uk.com

Bluecoat Wollaton
The Revd Annabel Copeland
Email: acopeland@bluecoat.uk.com

Hucknall National Church of England Academy
Mr Andy McKibbin
Email: amckibbin@nationalce-ac.org.uk

Samworth Church Academy
Mr Alex Brompton
email: abrompton@tscacademy.org.uk

Magnus Church of England Academy
Mrs Jo Tilley
Email: joanne.tilley@magnuscofe.notts.sch.uk

Mansfield Queen Elizabeth’s Academy
Vacant

Nottingham Emmanuel School Southwell
The Revd Phil Marsh
PMarsh@emmanuel.nottingham.sch.uk

The Minster School
The Revd Matthew Askey
Email: m.askey@minster.notts.sch.uk or chaplain@southwellminster.org.uk

Tuxford Academy (Affiliated School)
The Revd Greg Price
revdgregprice@gmail.com

Worksop College and Ranby School (Affiliated Schools)
The Revd Paul Finlinson
p.finlinson@wsnl.co.uk