Education Chaplaincy

Higher Education
Our Higher Education chaplains promote awareness of and engagement with matters of spirituality and faith.They offer pastoral care across the university to those of all faiths and none and find creative ways of developing Christian mission and ministry in ways that engage with young adult culture outside traditional church structures.

Nottingham University
The Revd John Bentham
John.bentham@nottingham.ac.uk

The Revd Dr Megan Smith
Megan.smith@nottingham.ac.uk

Nottingham Trent University
The Revd Dr Richard Davey
Richard.davey@ntu.ac.uk

The Revd Jenny Paddison
Jenny.paddison@ntu.ac.uk

Further Education
Our Further Education Chaplains promote awareness of and engagement with matters of spirituality and faith. They offer pastoral care across the college to those of all faiths and none. They find creative ways of developing Christian mission and ministry in ways that engage with young adult culture outside traditional church structures.

North Notts College
The Revd Kate Bottley
KBottley@nnc.ac.uk

Schools Chaplaincy
Our School chaplains:

  • Play a leading role in developing the Christian ethos/distinctiveness of schools and academies
  • Provide pastoral and spiritual support to students and staff
  • Support and develop school chaplaincy teams

Hucknall National Church of England Academy
The Revd Louise Nicolls

louise.sje@gmail.com

Samworth Church Academy

Mr Michael Bullett

Michael.Bullett@tscacademy.org.uk

Mansfield Queen Elizabeth’s Academy

Mrs Stephanie Smart

SmartS@QEAcademy.org.uk

Nottingham Emmanuel School
The Revd Phil Marsh
PMarsh@emmanuel.nottingham.sch.uk

The Minster School
The Revd Matthew Askey
Email: m.askey@minster.notts.sch.uk or chaplain@southwellminster.org.uk

The Magnus School

Jo Tilley

joanne.tilley@magnuscofe.notts.sch.uk

Tuxford Academy (Affiliated School)
The Revd Colin Wall
wall509@btinternet.com

Worksop College and Ranby School (Affiliated Schools)
The Revd Paul Finlinson
p.finlinson@wsnl.co.uk