Contacts

The Education Team

Claire Meese – Director of Education

  • Oversees and steers the work of the education team
  • Develops policy and strategy for promoting mission among children and young people and high quality education in church schools and academies
  • Secretary to the Diocesan Board of Education

Tel: 01636 817235 Email dde@southwell.anglican.org

Sam Dennis – Deputy Director (Schools)

  • Supports the Director of Education in development of policy and strategy for promoting mission and high quality education in church schools and academies
  • Specific responsibility for school improvement, monitoring standards and performance
  • Developing and overseeing the services offered to schools

Tel: 01636 817247 Email Samantha.dennis@southwell.anglican.org

Chrissie Goodridge-Ormston – Assistant to the Director of Education

  • Assists the Director of Education in her work and ensures administrative systems are in place to maintain good communication with schools, parishes and other educational partners
  • Administrator to the Diocesan Board of Education

Tel: 01636 817235 Email Chrissie.Goodridge-Ormston@southwell.anglican.org

Jane Lewis – Diocesan Schools’ Adviser

Tel: 01636 817236 Email jane.lewis@southwell.anglican.org

Anne Lumb – Diocesan Schools’ Adviser

Tel: 01636 817236 Email anne.lumb@southwell.anglican.org

Provide front line support and resources for church schools and academies by

  • Developing Christian distinctiveness
  • Paying particular attention to RE and collective worship
  • Ensuring statutory responsibilities related to church school inspections

Beryl Freer – Executive Schools’ Officer

Supports Voluntary Aided schools with

  • All aspects of capital improvements
  • Managing LCVAP projects
  • Managing DFC budgets

Tel: 01636 817237 Email bfreer@southwell.anglican.org

(Specific role in school buildings for VA schools)

Alison Jacobson – Admissions & Governance Officer

Specific responsibility for:

  •  Schools’ admissions and appeals
  • Diocesan governor appointments across the church schools and academies in the diocese.

Tel: 01636 817230 Email alisonj@southwell.anglican.org

Allison Horne – Education Administrative Officer

  • Provides administrative support for the Diocesan Schools’ Advisers
  • Specific role in administering training courses

Tel: 01636 817236 Email ahorne@southwell.anglican.org