Newark & Southwell Deanery – Home

Newark & Southwell Deanery LogoWelcome
Newark and Southwell Deanery was formed by the joining of Newark and Southwell Deaneries in the Diocese of Southwell and Nottingham. We cover an area from Flawborough to Tuxford, and Coddington to Farnsfield.  Map of churches


Deanery Office:   (Open Mondays, Tuesdays 9.00-4.00 and Thursdays 9.00-2.00 pm)
The Vicarage
Main Street
NG23 6JT

Tel: 01636 555082

Deanery Prayer
Most merciful God, our creator and redeemer,
in baptism you called us to be members,
one of another as witnesses to your saving power.
Grant that, united in your love,
and confident in your promise to be with us always,
we may be led by your Holy Spirit,
to be your living body in this deanery,
through Jesus Christ our Lord.