In the Diocese of Southwell and Nottingham the diocesan bishop is the Bishop of Southwell and Nottingham, the Right Reverend Paul Williams.

bishop paul 1


Right Reverend Andrew Emerton is the Bishop of Sherwood.

Additional support is provided by five Honorary Assistant Bishops, who are:
The Right Reverend Ronald Milner
The Right Reverend John Finney
The Right Reverend Martyn Jarrett
as well as the Provincial Episcopal Visitor the Right Reverend Glyn Webster.


The Bishop of Southwell and Nottingham’s office consists of the following staff:

The Revd Amanda Lees
Chaplain to the Bishop of Southwell and Nottingham

Ms Miki Kwek
Executive PA to Bishop Paul

Mrs Jo Patchett
Bishop’s Office Administrative Assistant

Postal address: Jubilee House Westgate, Southwell, Nottinghamshire NG25 0JH
Tel: 01636 817996

The Bishop of Sherwood is supported by:

Mrs Jacky Bates
PA to the Bishop of Sherwood
Tel: 01636 819133

Postal address: as above