Education Chaplaincy

Higher Education
Our Higher Education chaplains promote awareness of and engagement with matters of spirituality and faith.They offer pastoral care across the university to those of all faiths and none and find creative ways of developing Christian mission and ministry in ways that engage with young adult culture outside traditional church structures.

Nottingham University

The Revd Dr Megan Smith
Megan.smith@nottingham.ac.uk

Nottingham Trent University
The Revd Dr Richard Davey
Richard.davey@ntu.ac.uk

 

School Chaplaincy
Our School chaplains:

  • Play a leading role in developing the Christian ethos/distinctiveness of schools and academies
  • Provide pastoral and spiritual support to students and staff
  • Support and develop school chaplaincy teams

Bluecoat Aspley Academy
Vacancy
Christian Youth Worker: Niomi Gordon
Email: ngordon@bluecoat.uk.com

Bluecoat Wollaton Academy
Vacancy
Christian Youth Worker : Nicola Freeman
Email: efreeman@bluecoat.uk.com

Hucknall National Church of England Academy
Mr Andy McKibbin
Email: amckibbin@nationalce-ac.org.uk

Magnus Church of England Academy
Megane Ranger
Email: mranger@magnusacademy.co.uk

Mansfield Queen Elizabeth’s Academy
 Cristo Rodriguez-Casado
Email: jorge.rodrigues@baesystems.com

Nottingham Emmanuel School
Vacancy
Contact:  Christian Distinctiveness Adviser – Sarah Anderson
Email: SAN@emmanuel.nottingham.sch.uk

The Minster School
Vacancy

Samworth Church Academy
Mr Alex Brompton
email: abrompton@tscacademy.org.uk

Tuxford Academy (Affiliated School)
The Revd Greg Price
revdgregprice@gmail.com

Worksop College and Ranby School (Affiliated Schools)
The Revd Matthew Askey
m.askey@wsnl.co.uk