General Synod Election


Congratulations to the successful candidates on their election to the General Synod.

The candidates elected to represent the Diocese of Southwell and Nottingham at General Synod are:

As members of the House of Laity:

  • Mr Ian Boothroyd
  • Professor Peter Harris
  • Mr Denis Tully

As proctors (House of Clergy):

  • The Revd Lydia Corbett
  • The Revd Becky Hancock
  • The Revd Dr Ian Paul

Casual Vacancy  – House of Laity July 2023

Following the resignation of Mr Gavin Drake, Professor Peter Harris was elected to fill the casual vacancy – the Return of the Election Result can be found here.

Skip to content