DBE Members 01.01.23 – 31.12.25

Elected from January 2023 for a period of three years

| <u>Bishop</u> | + Andy Emerton |
|---------------|----------------------------|
| <u>Chair</u> | Reverend Canon Mark Tanner |
| Vice-Chair | Mr Ian Griffiths |
| Secretary | Mr Nigel Frith (DDE) |

2 Bishop's Nominations

Mr Tony Walker Claire Bills

12 Persons elected by the Diocesan Synod (6 Clergy, 6 Laity, including at least two from each archdeaconry)

Clergy

- 1. Fr Matthew Askey (Newark Archdeaconry)
- 2. Revd David Gough (Newark Archdeaconry)
- 3. The Revd Dr Tom Meyrick (Nottingham Archdeaconry)
- 4. Revd Elizabeth Murray (Newark Archdeaconry)
- 5. Revd Canon Mark Tanner (Nottingham Archdeaconry)
- 6. Vacancy

Laity

- 1. Mr Anthony Darby (Nottingham Archdeaconry)
- 2. Mr Ian Griffiths (Vice Chair, Newark Archdeaconry)
- 3. Prof Peter Harris (Newark Archdeaconry)
- 4. Mrs Johanna Langheld (Nottingham Archdeaconry)
- 5. Mr Michael Wilson (Newark Archdeaconry)
- 6. 1 x vacancy

Up to 6 Persons Co-opted by the Board

- 1. Anna Martin
- 2. Clare Middleton
- 3. Craig Moxham
- 4. Donna Percival
- 5. Sandra Stapleton
- 6. Amy Storer

Observer Mr Martin Cooper

| In attendance | |
|---------------------|---|
| Mrs Samantha Dennis | Deputy Director (Schools) |
| Mr Nigel Frith | Diocesan Director of Education (Secretary to the Board) |
| Chrissie Goodridge | Education Team & DBE Administration Lead |
| Alison Jacobson | Diocesan Admissions & Governance Lead |
| Dr Anne Lumb | Diocesan Christian Distinctiveness & SIAMS Lead |

Other members of Education Department attend when requested.

The Board exists as a statutory body (as laid down by the DBE Measure 1991) to work with the director of education and the wider Education Department.

The Board oversees all church schools and academies in the diocese.